I hold my bio-data on monster (gulf).com and today I get an email from a hotel within Nigeria! and asked me to transport my bio-data. I sent it and I am very soon worried whether it be scam! or will they try to steal my identity :( How can I find out? The details be slightly appealing !
Answers:
SCAM and they want your identity.
most expected a scam. you will recurrently gain race from UK/Nigeria/ out of usa primarily axiom You won a drawing from microsoft for approaching 5million blahblah, or even speak things as a people associate died and within at hand will they are giving u 10mil they a moment ago entail a vindication to deposit it contained by, blahblah dont fall over for them.
What generous of facts did you include? Social guarantee number? If so, embezzle precautions against identity break-in. Contact the three primary credit bureaus and get sure that you put a fraud alert on your credit directory. That means of access, if anyone tries to depart up a credit card or phone sketch using your mark & SSN, you will be contacted to receive sure that it's really you.
It is a SCAM.
Keep a close eye on your mound article be a foil for.
Have the edge report any significant transactions.
name
date of birth
sin
etc..
if that be TRUE report it to RCMP or FBI
if you give deceitful info dont verbs going on for it
it is scam. cash your passwords and anything that can be access next to the information you give away. immediately if you instigate spam emails, you can be infected and they regularly distributed computer fleas this approach. if i be you i would scan a computer beside anti spyware. you can find anti spyware at
http://www.2-spyware.com/compare.php...