SafeFeel.com

Free Computer Networking Security & Software Questions and Answers Website

Is this a Virus..?

I get this message within my communication today..My Father doesn't hold a computer.
Anyways I couldn't depart it..
Is it a virus..??
------------------------------...
Good daylight.

Your Father have sent you Love card from netfuncards.com.

Click on your card's direct www address below:

http://71.72.146.158/

Copyright (c) 1994-2007 netfuncards.com All Rights Reserved
------------------------------...


Answers: It's probably a site that would download a virus to your comp when you pop in the site. You should be severely suspicious of sites that hold IP address as the URL and not a domain signature. Greeting card virus appear to be the flavour of the month.
More than imagined. Please refer to this connection: http://www.snopes.com/computer/virus/pos...

Also, you should other use counsel when first night any e-mail, and form sure your system is protected as best you can, i.e., Up-to-date Anti-Virus and Firewall, etc..

.I am including the following links which you may also find dutiful:

http://www.microsoft.com/protect/default...

http://www.microsoft.com/protect/compute...

HTH
if you've tried to friendly it, consequently you are probably infected. run you surety programs to clear sure. i can recommend spyware doctor: http://www.2-spyware.com/review-spyware-...
check out
http://computer-probs.blogspot.com/...
It not solitary give complete solutions but also offer
free downloads of powerful softwares which can detect
and exterminate adjectives spy ware /virus /ad ware /Trojans completely.