SafeFeel.com

Free Computer Networking Security & Software Questions and Answers Website

Is this a Valid email or a Scam ?

I get this email -

"After the concluding annual calculation of your fiscal flurry we hold determined that you are eligible to receive a excise settlement of $XXX. Please submit the toll reimbursement request and allow us 6-9 days surrounded by proclaim to process it.

A settlement can be delayed for a choice of reason. For example submitting invalid documents or applying after the deadline.
To access the form for your due compensation, please click here

Regards,
Internal Revenue Service"

The webpage that the relationship go to is http://theretopmodel.uwsag.com/forum/inc... If i click on that intermingle it take me to a webpage that looks resourceful.. If it is not, where on earth and to whom do i report this ? Please suggestion.. Thanks..


Answers: It's a scam.
It will probally transport you to a phishing website (website that steals your password).
scam
I dont imagine this is authentic, the IRS resembling to speech to you or see you within party, not next to a email, beckon your local IRS department contained by the phone book underneath goverment listings, and dont reply to that email!
no its a phishing site
SCAM- the I.R.S. will never email you more or less a reimbursement but fairly use the U.S. Mail. and if you will look at the word or online you can see that this IRS email scam have be warn against sending them your info.
The IRS would any A contact you by phone or B in fact see you surrounded by party or C transport you something in the correspondence. I've never hear of the IRS sending anyone email, even so. I wouldn't do anything but delete it.
If it be genuine...it would whip you to an IRS website.

Do not be fooled by imitation. When contained by doubt, dont click.
SCAM.
Tax reimbursement? Surely you jest. The Govt is snatched to help yourself to your money, but remarkably slow to return it. They to be sure won't clutch 6-9 days via the network to do it, try 6-9 months.

Scam beside the possessions S.
its a scam
it take the picture from the definite website https://sa.www4.irs.gov/irfof/images/en/...
I know your interrogate have already be answered by others, but purely for adjectives insinuation, if anyone emails you wanting personal info, it's almost other going to be a ploy to steal your identity. Don't follow up on what they voice unless you're completely sure of it's start.
scam
NEVER-NEVER administer out your private info on strip, no legate company or business would do this.
report can be done at the follow site;
www.usdoj.gov/criminal/cybercr...
The easiest style to report that this is a scam is their claim to process your reimbursement within 6 to 9 days. *laugh* The elected representatives *never* does anything that in a flash!
WHEN I TRY TO GO TO THAT SITE IT STOPS ME AND SAYS:This is a reported phishing website
http://www.superpopugai.ru/forum/images/...

Internet Explorer have determined that this is a reported phishing website. Phishing websites impersonate other sites and attempt to trick you into revealing personal or financial information.
We recommend that you close this webpage and do not verbs to this website.
Click here to close this webpage.

Continue to this website (not recommended).



More information

Online phishing (pronounced fishing) is a bearing to trick you into revealing personal or financial information through an e-mail message or website. Phishing Filter is a factor within Internet Explorer that help detect phishing or fraudulent websites.

For more information, see Phishing in Internet Explorer Help.

Report that this is not a phishing website.
Scam and spam. I don't really receive that much spam to begin near gratefulness to a short time anti-spam tool call Spambayes (free software). Well worth checking out.

And, the IRS is old-world. They, luckily, single do snail-mail. And that domain is a dead-giveaway that it isn't the IRS. The IRS have their domain at www.irs.gov. Only proper policy agencies get hold of .gov domains so why would they dispatch traffic anywhere else?

As to the e-mail address of where it come from. That is call spoofing and it is incredibly effortless to do. But it is also something Spambayes is more than well-equipped to treaty next to - one of the reason I would never see that sort of message surrounded by my inbox in the first place.
scam
I get one today too. It's totally cyber-. My e-mail address is not formal for one so the IRS would absolutely not use it. The most substantial track to update this is a fictitious s to see a .com or anything that doesn't enjoy a .gov. Mine be undoubtedly Russian. It have a .ru surrounded by it. Russia is full of crooks. I reported mine to spam@uce.gov. Always be extremely punctilious next to personal and financial info.