Hello
I recieved an email stating that I won a large amount of UK money within a drawing. The email is coming from the Dispatch Officer Mr James Schupp. They are asking me to contact KJ Global Couriers CO Ltd. next to an demand no. I am supposed to endow with them my home info, phone , residency and age. The email address is express corurier service uk@hotmail.com. The email though is sent through rrlewislv@cox.web.
It would be awesome if this be adjectives true but I am sure it is a scam of some sort. Can you please agree to me know the result I want it out at hand if others are getting impossible to tell apart email
Answers:
as you would expect its not true
Scam bin it
I get that email too but I believe its a scam, freshly enter a contest within your local nouns to be protected than contained by the internet...
Its a scam! Dont spill out for it.
YES.
Did you enter any UK drawings? Sounds approaching a scam to me. . . .
SCAM SCAM SCAM. IGNORE. NEVER BELIEVE ANYTHING LIKE THIS. !!
Have you ever enter any sort of draw? No afterwards it is a scam
it is a scam to steal your identity..I go and get them adjectives the time and spam them
you didn't buy a ticket you cant win
ARE YOU STUPID OR WHAT
You without a doubt know it's a scam. Before you respond to any email you didn't ask for, check it out on www.snopes.com or another scam busting site. It will receive you smaller quantity adjectives, and you might cram a point or two.
It sounds approaching a scam to me.
Definitely don't grant them your perosnal information.
SCAM, get one from them later week.
This is clearly a scam. Do not respond to it.
Fake draws and lotteries are one of the classic forms of internet scam. If you own not done anything to explicitly enter a draw it is extremely unlikely that you own won one. Even prize draws such Reader's Digest get you enter the draw surrounded by proclaim to be eligible.
Furthermore, it is extremely unlikely that any serious business would be using a hotmail address, although even if they be using a private domain dub it wouldn't guarantee that they be lawful.
IT IS A SCAM> THEY WILL ASK YOU FOR ABOUT lb300 FOR THE COURIER SERVICE TO DELIVER IT. YOU WILL RECIEVE NOTHING.
a courier service would hold a professional email address -- not hotmail or cox.web. cox is a rewarded service and you could report the user to cox for spamming. it could exceptionally ably be a stolen email information.
simple rule
if vague... its a certain scam
If you enter a lottery, or have a relative who not here you loads of money, or Someone required to set aside you a business opportunity, you would know something almost it surrounded by finance.
definite business ancestors do not contact ethnic group at messy.
they do not use 'throw away' e-mail address (hotmail or yahoo)
Scam,report it,block it and bin it.Never supply personal details over the network to un-solicited messages or when you hold not enter or asked for anything.Well done for seeing it for what it is,own a star.
Type in "Mr James Schupp" + scam and see how heaps hits you go and get... Normally I would of late delete the scam, but I hold to own I played near a scammer closing month... I emailed him stern, excited I have won, give him piece of the information he have asked for(fake of course), played the "investigational to the internet grandmother type"... asked a bunch of "innocent" question over the course of 5 emails... I be almost SAD when I be sending my 6th email to him and it bounced backbone! :))
Scammy spam!
it is a scam. if it be true they wouldnt us a hotmail email vindication
I chew over you enjoy satisfactory answers to this interrogate already so I'm not going to answer...For my proposal why don't you count up how copious yes's and how plentiful no's and move about near the majority??
Its really scam, dont believe in it
So you can receive the document of scam website every month by using our Newsletter
http://www.vietnamindochinatravel.com...
if you want to lose your money and to hold your bank information stolen I don`t know you can simply bequeath your credit card number for me? :) at most minuscule i'm not trying to scam you. it's a scam. if you hadn't bought a ticket nor participate surrounded by the lottery within some other style, it's conspicuously a scam.
You don't receive anything for nought, it's a scam do not answer do not offer personal information.The following sites grant more information.
www.scambusters.org
www.hoaxbusters.ciac.org
www.scambusters-419.co.uk
www.truthorfiction.com
.Also If you turn to the following connect you will achieve some info on ID nicking www.identity-theft.org.uk the iinternet is undamaging ample if you are wise but please answer nought that you are doubtful roughly speaking.Good Luck and mind.
Try
http://tipsfromruby-internetsecurity.blo... for further support to hold on to your computer protected near regular virus protection and other related updates and word .